## NEW SENATE OFFICER NOMINATING COMMITTEE

The AU Senate guidance of Article 3, Section 2 of the Handbook, requires a **New Officer Nominating Committee** comprised of six individuals, traditionally chaired by the previous immediate past chair, which in this case is Don Mulvaney

The charge of the nominating committee is to identify two candidates for each of the offices of Senate Chair and Senate Secretary. Per the handbook, this Officer Nominating Committee needs to be formed within the first six weeks of the fall semester and final approval of the committee composition granted by the Senate Executive team.

Don Mulvaney, Dept. of Animal Sciences
Dean Schwartz, College of Vet Med
Cheryl Seals, College of Engineering
David Martin, Human Sciences
Michael Baginski, College of Engineering
Elizabeth Davis-Sramek, College of Business