Senate Officers

Chair Mark Carpenter

Chair-elect Lisa Kensler

Secretary Lucretia (Octavia) Tripp

Secretary-elect Linda Gibson-Young

Immediate Past-Chair Todd Steury*

*Todd Steury will be stepping down from his role as Immediate-Past-Chair of the University Senate (and University Faculty) effective August 31st. Dr. Steury is now the Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, College of Forestry, Wildlife and Environment

Administration Senators

VP for Bus & Fin & CFO

Dean, College of Agriculture

Dean, Graduate School

SVP for Student Affairs

Dean, College of Education

Dean, College of Forestry, Wildlife, Env

VP Research

Dean, College of Nursing

Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine

Kelli Shomaker

Paul Patterson

George Flowers

Bobby Woodard

Jeffrey Fairbrother

Janaki Alavalapiti

James Weyhenmeyer

Greg Newschwander

Calvin Johnson

Ex-Officio Members

Interim Provost

Dean of Libraries

SGA President

GSC President

Staff Council Chair

A&P Assembly Chair

Steering Committee

Steering Committee

Steering Committee

Steering Committee

Vini Nathan

Shali Zhang

Jake Haston

Makeda Nurradin

Ashley Reid

Clint Lovelace

Evelyn Hunter

Danilea Werner

Robert Cochran

Robert Norton

Newly Elected Members

Faculty members at Auburn University are involved to a significant degree in the formulation and review of institutional policies which affect the academic and professional welfare of the University and the Faculty.

CLA Art	Lauren Woods
CLA Communication & Journalism	Kevin Smith
Phar Drug Discovery and Development	Murali Dhanasekaran
CLA English	Sunny Stalter-Pace
CoAg Horticulture	Elina Coneva
CHS Human Devel. & Family Stud.	Diana Samek
CoED Kinesiology	Brooks Mobley
CoB Management	Liesl Wesson
CLA Music	Lee Johnson
CHS Nutrition, Dietetics, & Hospitality	Clark Danderson
Phar Pharmacy Practice	Lena McDowell
CoAg Poultry Science	Amit Morey
CoB Systems and Technology	Regina Gramling
ROTC Air Force	LTC, Michael Quinn
ROTC Army	LTC, Laura Fryar